Australia squad, schedule, date, time – ICC T20 World Cup 2021

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has revealed the matches of the next T20 2021 World Cup that will be played between October 17 and November 14.

At first, it was planned to start in India. However, due to the Covid-19 scare in the country, it moved to the United Arab Emirates and OMAN. Meanwhile, the Australian team, which is going through a rough patch, will be the team to watch out for at the next marquee event.

Team Australia will be led by Aaron Finch in the main event. In particular, the Australian team is placed in group A of the 2021 T20 World Cup, which many experts refer to as the “Group of death”. In particular, Group A is a comparatively stronger group as it is made up of teams such as the West Indies, England, Australia, and South Africa and all teams have all the potential to dominate the league. Especially teams like England and the West Indies will be a big threat to everyone.

Australia squad for T20 World Cup 2021

  • Aaron Finch (C)
  • Ashton Agar
  • Pat Cummins (VC)
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Josh Inglis
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Kane Richardson,
  • Steve Smith
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Mitchell Swepson
  • Matthew Wade
  • David Warner
  • Adam Zampa

Traveling reserves:

  • Dan Christian
  • Nathan Ellis
  • Daniel Sams

Australia squad for T20 World Cup 2021

Australia schedule for ICC T20 World Cup 2021

October 23, 2021:  Australia  vs South Africa, Abu Dhabi (03:30 PM IST)

October 28, 2021:Australia vs Qualifier (A1), Dubai (7:30 PM IST)

October 30, 2021:Australia vs England, Dubai (7:30 PM IST)

November 4, 2021: Australia vs Qualifier (B2), Dubai (03:30 PM IST)

November 6: Australia vs West Indies, Abu Dhabi (03:30 PM IST)

Leave a Reply