Cricket Australia announces schedule for 4-match Test series against India

Cricket Australia announces schedule for 4-Match Test series against India-Australia vs India

Finally, Cricket Australia has officially released the cricket schedule for their upcoming tours but has reported that the schedule may change due to the global pandemic. India is scheduled to tour five months to play the T20I, Test and ODI series starting in October.

The Men in Blue would first play the T20I series to be played between October 11-17. Then Australia has left the window to host the T20 World Cup as there are no bilateral series scheduled for November. Starting in December, India would play the four-match test series, with the last test match being played on January 3. And starting next week, they would play the ODI series. The Indian women’s cricket team would also travel to Australia to play three-game ODI series from January 22-28.
In addition, the New Zealand men’s cricket team would travel to Australia to play the ODI and T20I series in January, while the women’s team would do so in September. Zimbabwe and Afghanistan are also slated to play bilateral series. However, Robert reported that the Zimbabwe series will be finalized in the coming weeks.

Australia has an undefeated record at Gabba. In fact, it is the longest undefeated streak for Australians in test cricket. In 1988 Australia lost the match at this location against the then West Indies team. Since then, captains such as Allan Border, Mark Taylor, Steve Waugh, Ricky Ponting, Michael Clarke, Steve Smith, and Tim Paine have maintained the undefeated legacy. The kangaroos have played 31 games at Gabba since that loss and won 24 games. The remaining seven have resulted in a draw.

After Gabba, Australia and India will meet at Adelaide Oval for the day and night test. Similarly, the third match is scheduled to be played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). It will be a test of boxing day. Next year, in January, India, and Australia will shut down the horns at Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG).

India vs Australia  Schedule

First test: The Gabba, from December 3 to 7
Second Test (D / N): Adelaide Oval, December 11-15
Third Test: Melbourne Cricket Ground, December 26-30
Fourth Test: Sydney Cricket Ground, January 3-7

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply