India squad ICC World Cup 2021

India squad, schedule, date, time – ICC T20 World Cup 2021

India Squad, Schedule, Date, Time, and Venue. Cricket experts were filled with excitement after the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the schedule for the next T20 World Cup 2021. In particular, the main tournament is scheduled to start on October 17 and the event finals. They will take place on November 14 in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Meanwhile, Team India will enter the tournament as one of the favorites to win the cup.

The men in blue are placed in Group B of the tournament alongside Pakistan, New Zealand and Afghanistan. Virat Kohli will lead India in the main event and kick off his campaign with the high-profile battle against arch-rival Pakistan.

Pakistan has always fought India in the World Cups. Be it the T20 World Cup or the 50-year-old World Cup, India has remained victorious in every game. Meanwhile, after facing their arch rivals, India will face New Zealand, and so far New Zealand has been the dominant side in ICC events against India. New Zealand defeated India in the 2007 T20 World Cup, 2016 T20 World Cup, 2019 ODI World Cup and the 2021 WTC final.

Meanwhile, the India team is one of the strongest teams in the upcoming T20 World Cup event. How they have covered each and every aspect of the team. From first-order hitters to middle-order hitters and from off-road hitters to off-road bowling, India has discovered it all.

India squad ICC World Cup 2021
Image Credits: BCCI

India squad ICC World Cup 2021

  • Virat Kohli (Capt)
  • Rohit Sharma (vc)
  • KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav
  • Rishabh Pant (wk)
  • Ishan Kishan (wk)
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Rahul Chahar
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Axar Patel
  • Varun Chakravarthy
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
  • Mohd Shami


  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Deepak Chahar.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply