IPL 2020: Mumbai Indians (MI) Schedule & Time Table and Fixture [UAE updated]

IPL 2020: Salaries of Mumbai Indians (MI)

The largest cricket festival in India, the Indian Premier League (IPL) is already knocking on the door and all cricket enthusiasts are preparing for the new season with enthusiasm. The Mumbai Indians (MI) franchise has been the most successful team in the tournament, having won it four times. They are also the defending champions of IPL 2019 and entered the auctions with arguably the strongest lineup where seasoned members were already retained.  A common factor between IM’s first title win in 2013 and its fourth in 2019 is that the franchise has believed in its core members.

While most of the team remained unchanged prior to IPL 2020, MI added players like Chris Lynn, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Saurabh Tiwary to their team.

MI retained almost all of its players from last season and had only a few slots to fill. They also released Ben Cutting before the auctions. At the auction, the team strategically made some smart moves to fill their remaining limited slots.

Squad Strength: 24

Overseas players: 8

Purse remaining: Rs 8.5 crore

Full list of MI players along with their salaries:

PlayerRetained/bought/tradedPrice (Rs Cr)
Aditya TareRetained0.20
Anmolpreet SinghRetained0.80
Anukul RoyRetained0.20
Chris LynnBought2.00
Dhawal KulkarniTraded in0.75
Digvijay Deshmukh (uncapped)Bought0.20
Hardik PandyaRetained11.00
Ishan KishanRetained6.20
Jasprit BumrahRetained7.00
Jayant YadavRetained0.50
Kieron PollardRetained5.40
Krunal PandyaRetained8.80
Lasith MalingaRetained2.00
Mitchell McClenaghanRetained1.00
Mohsin Khan (uncapped)Bought0.20
Nathan Coulter-NileBought8.00
Prince Balwant Rai Singh (uncapped)Bought0.20
Quinton de KockRetained2.80
Rahul ChaharRetained1.90
Rohit SharmaRetained15.00
Saurabh TiwaryBought0.50
Sherfane RutherfordTraded in2.00
Suryakumar YadavRetained3.20
Trent BoultTraded in3.20

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply