Sun Risers Hyderabad

IPL 2020: Salaries of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) appears to have been buckled up for IPL 2020. With a reorganization exercise in place for the team and the addition of some new members, the Hyderabad franchise seems more concerned with sticking to the budget this year. They have carefully invested in training their team to continue their excellent momentum in the tournament. 2020 is the Hyderabad team’s eighth year of IPL and is an important edition for them, including assistant coach Brad Haddin and coach Trevor Bayliss.

Two key members of the training setup are mentor VVS Laxman and bowling coach Muttiah Muralitharan. SRH will have new strategies and game plans this year in an attempt to win the tournament and have a fairly balanced team for the upcoming tournament. Here’s a look at SRH player salaries for IPL 2020.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Team News

SRH or Sunrisers Hyderabad have retained a total of 18 players for IPL 2020. They have released a total of five players in the trading window. Upon entering the auction with a remaining bag of approximately Rs 17 crore, the team was there to fill a total of seven slots.

Players held from SRH at IPL 2020

David Warner

Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Basil Thampi
Kane Williamson
Billy Stanlake
Jonny Bairstow
Mohammad Nabi
Abhishek Sharma

Shreevats Goswami
Shahbaz Nadeem
Khaleel Ahmed
Siddharth Kaul
Thangarasu Natarajan
Manish Pandey
Sandeep Sharma
Rashid Khan
Vijay Shankar
Wriddhiman Saha

Recently added players on the SRH team for IPL 2020

Fabian Allen

Priyam Garg
Abdul Samad
Mitchell Marsh
Sanjay Yadav
Virat Singh
Bavanaka Sandeep

These are the key numbers for SRH after the IPL 2020 auction:

Squad Strength: 25

Foreign players: 8

Remaining purse: Rs 10.10 crore

PlayerRetained/boughtPrice (Rs Cr)
Abdul Samad (uncapped)Bought0.20
Abhishek SharmaRetained0.55
Basil ThampiRetained0.95
Bhuvneshwar KumarRetained8.50
Billy StanlakeRetained0.50
David WarnerRetained12.50
Fabian AllenBought0.50
Jonny BairstowRetained2.20
Kane WilliamsonRetained3.00
Khaleel AhmedRetained3.00
Manish PandeyRetained11.00
Mitchell MarshBought2.00
Mohammad NabiRetained1.00
T NatarajanRetained0.40
Priyam Garg (uncapped)Bought1.90
Rashid KhanRetained9.00
Sandeep Bavanaka (uncapped)Bought0.20
Sandeep SharmaRetained3.00
Sanjay Yadav (uncapped)Bought0.20
Shahbaz NadeemRetained3.20
Shreevats GoswamiRetained1.00
Siddarth KaulRetained3.80
Vijay ShankarRetained3.20
Virat Singh (uncapped)Bought1.90
Wriddhiman SahaRetained1.20


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply