IPL 2020 :Indian Premier League (IPL) Winner History (2008-2019)

IPL 2020 Live Score - IPL Scorecard - Find the latest score of all IPL Matches

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is the largest national cricket league in the world. The thirteenth edition of the IPL will be played in the UAE (United Arab Emirates). IPL 2020 is now scheduled between September 19, 2020, and November 10, 2020. The eight IPL teams have developed a great rivalry in the last 12 seasons. Here is the history of IPL in the last 12 years.

IPL Winners list from 2008 to 2019


From Date
To Date
Winner Team
Runner-Up Team
Final Match Venue
Player of the Series
2019 23 March 2019 12 May 2019 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium Andre Russell
2018 7 April 2018 27 May 2018 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad Wankhede Stadium Sunil Narine
2017 5 April 2017 21 May 2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiant Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium Ben Stokes
2016 9 April 2016 29 May 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore M. Chinnaswamy Stadium Virat Kohli
2015 8 April 2015 24 May 2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Eden Gardens Andre Russell
2014 16 April 2014 1 June 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab M. Chinnaswamy Stadium Glenn Maxwell
2013 3 April 2013 26 May 2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Eden Gardens Shane Watson
2012 4 April 2012 27 May 2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings M. A. Chidambaram Stadium Sunil Narine
2011 8 April 1011 28 May 2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore M. A. Chidambaram Stadium Chris Gayle
2010 12 March 2010 25 April 2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians DY Patil Stadium Sachin Tendulkar
2009 18 April 2009 24 May 2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore Wanderers Stadium Adam Gilchrist
2008 18 April 2008 1 June 2018 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings DY Patil Stadium Shane Watson


Mumbai Indians is the most successful team in league history, having won four titles: Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders, and Rajasthan Royals, in addition to former team Deccan Chargers, are the other teams that have won the title of the tournament in May. 2019.

Related posts

Leave a Reply