IPL 2021 Schedule In UAE: New Schedule, Updated Dates, Teams Venue

After finding the Covid cases in the Bio bubble, the IPL 2021 was postponed, and all international players were sent back home for security reasons. Finally, BCCI confirmed the new official schedule for IPL 2021. The remaining schedule for IPL 2021 in UAE is scheduled to restart on September 17 and the final will be played on October 10.

On May 4, when many COVID cases were found in the Biobubble, the BCCI and the IPL Governing Council unanimously agreed to delay the league. Few cricketers along with staff supporters acquired the lethal disease, and organizers halted the 2021 IPL in half, increasing player safety.

New IPL 2021 Schedule

Dates for IPL 2021 have been published, Phase 2 of IPL 2021 will begin on September 17 and the last match will be played on October 8.

  • IPL 2021 Start Date: September 17, 2021
  • 2021 End Date: October 10, 2021
Match NoDateMatch CenterTime
30September 17KKR Vs RCB7:30 PM
31September 18SRH Vs MI7:30 PM
32September 18RR Vs CSK7:30 PM
33September 19RCB Vs PBKS7:30 PM
34September 19SRH Vs CSK7:30 PM
35September 20KKR Vs DC3:30 PM
36September 21RR Vs MI7:30 PM
37September 22CSK Vs PBKS3:30 PM
38September 23RCB Vs SRH7:30 PM
39September 23MI Vs KKR7:30 PM
40September 24DC Vs RR7:30 PM
41September 25CSK Vs KKR7:30 PM
42September 25MI Vs PBKS3:30 PM
43September 26SRH Vs RR7:30 PM
44September 26RCB Vs DC7:30 PM
45September 27KKR Vs PBKS7:30 PM
46September 28RR Vs RCB3:30 PM
47September 29CSK Vs MI7:30 PM
48September 30DC Vs SRH7:30 PM
49 October 01KKR Vs RR7:30 PM
50 October 02SRH Vs PBKS7:30 PM
51 October 02RCB Vs MI7:30 PM
52 October 03KKR Vs SRH3:30 PM
53 October 03DC Vs CSK7:30 PM
54 October 04PBKS Vs RR7:30 PM
55 October 05MI Vs DC3:30 PM
56 October 06RCB Vs CSK7:30 PM
57 October 07Qualifier-17:30 PM
58 October 07Eliminator7:30 PM
59 October 08Qualifier-27:30 PM
60 October 10FINAL7:30 PM

According to sources, the remaining 31 matches of IPL 2021 are divided into 10 double headers, 7 individual headers and 4 playoffs, which the BCCI hopes to produce before the ICC T20 World Cup in the 21-day frame.

The Cricket Control Board in India (BCCI) said via its BCCI.tv that the remaining matches of the 2021 season of the LIVE Indian Premier League will be held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) due to the season of monsoons in India.

BCCI has urged Cricket West Indies to promote the next edition of the Caribbean Premier League (CPL 2021) for IPL 2021 for 10 days. From August 28 to September 19, CPL 2021 is scheduled.

BCCI wants to start the remaining IPL 2021 schedule on September 17, so that Caribbean crickets and other cricketers remain ready for the new IPL schedule in 7-10 days.

The ECB has already revealed that English cricketers will not be part of the remaining IPL due to international commitments.

Also, other cricketers, such as Pat Cummins and Shakib Al Hasan, are unlikely to be involved. Kyle Jamieson has also voiced his unavailability at UAE IPL 2021.

The 2021 IPL schedule in UAE will be announced in a couple of weeks, meanwhile we have predicted the possible new IPL schedule for the phase 2 matches.

What are the IPL 2021 venues in the UAE?

The new 2021 IPL schedule will be hosted in the United Arab Emirates. The United Arab Emirates has three venues, the Dubai International Cricket Stadium with a capacity for 25,000 people.

Sheik Zayed Cricket Stadium has a capacity of 20,000 spectators and a capacity of 16,000 in Sharjah Cricket.

In these three venues all matches will be played. And the final takes place at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Which teams are playing at IPL 2021 in UAE?

IPL 2021 Teams
Delhi Capitals
Chennai Super Kings
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Mumbai Indians
Rajasthan Royals
Punjab Kings
Kolkata Knight Riders
Sunrisers Hyderabad

When will the new IPL 2021 matches start?

The schedule for the new IPL 2021 matches remains the same, for a doubleheader, the first match will start at 3:30 pm and the second at 7:30 pm IST.

What television channels will broadcast the IPL 2021 schedule?

The new IPL 2021 schedule begins on September 17 and will be broadcast live on the Star Sports Network. Star Sports, the leading Indian broadcaster, has organized multi-language programs and a network of channels to broadcast the IPL 2021 in India.

Online viewers can also watch IPL 2021 live streaming matches from the UAE on the Disney + Hotstar app.

Leave a Reply