PSL 2021 Schedule of remaining Matches Announced

PSL 2021 Schedule of remaining Matches Announced

The remaining matches of the HBL Pakistan Super League 6 will be played in Abu Dhabi on June 9-24, before the Pakistani men’s team departs for Manchester from the UAE capital on June 25.

There will be six doubles matches, five of them during the preliminary round and the sixth on June 21, when the Qualifying and Knockout 1 matches will be played. These matches will start at 1700 UAE time (1800 PKT) and 2200 UAE time (2300 PKT time), respectively, while single headlines will start at 2000 United Arab Emirates time (2100 PKT time).

On June 9, fourth-placed Lahore Qalandars will meet third-placed Islamabad United, in what will be the 15th match of the tournament.

The delayed start due to logistical and operational challenges that were beyond the control of the PCB will allow the parties sufficient time to train, practice, and prepare for the biggest prize on the Pakistani cricket calendar.

United and Qalandars resumed training on Wednesday night, while the other four teams will begin training from Thursday. Players and player support staff, who have completed the mandatory seven-day room isolation and returned three negative tests, can integrate with their sides and participate in training sessions.

In order for this schedule to work in the best interest of the event, players, business partners, and franchises, the PCB, in consultation with the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), has agreed to delay the departure of the players and players from the Pakistan men’s team. . support staff from Abu Dhabi until June 25.

The team will arrive in Manchester from where they will be transported to Derby for the mandatory in-room isolation period and training session. The team will move to Cardiff on July 6, where the first One-Day International will be played on July 8.

PSL 2021 Schedule

The revised HBL PSL 6 match schedule is (All matches at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium. Singles matches will start at 2000 UAE time; doubles will start at 1700 UAE time and 2200 GMT. UAE, respectively):

All matches will take place at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi

Wednesday, June 9: Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United (8pm)

Thursday, June 10: Multan Sultans v Karachi Kings (5pm), Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars (10pm)

Saturday, June 11: Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators (8pm)

Sunday, June 12: Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi (8pm)

Monday, June 13: Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars (5pm), Multan Sultans v Peshawar Zalmi (10pm)

Monday, June 14: Islamabad United v Karachi Kings (8pm)

Tuesday, June 15: Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars (5pm); Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings (10pm)

Wednesday, June 16: Multan Sultans v Quetta Gladiators (8pm)

Thursday, June 17: Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi (5pm); Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars (10pm)

Friday, June 18: Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars (8pm)

Saturday, June 20: Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings (5pm); Multan Sultans v Islamabad United (10pm)

Monday, June 21: Qualifier (1 v 2) (5pm), Eliminator 1 (3 v 4) (10pm)

Tuesday, June 22: Eliminator 2 (loser Qualifier v winner Eliminator 1) (8pm)

Thursday, June 24: Final (8pm)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply