T20 World Cup 2021 Full schedule for Warm-up Matches

The top eight teams will play some warm-up matches before starting their campaign at the next T20 World Cup. According to the schedule published by the International Cricket Council (ICC), the preparation matches will take place on October 18 and 20, and each team that has qualified directly for the group stage of the tournament will play two matches.

Hosts India has teamed up with England and Australia. Virat Kohli’s men will face Eoin Morgan & Co. on October 18 and Aaron Finch’s brigade on October 20.

ICC T20 2021 World Cup

The ICC T20 2021 World Cup will kick off from October 17, with the final scheduled in Dubai on November 14. The tournament will kick off with the Round 1 Group B match between Oman and Papua New Guinea on October 17, with Scotland and Bangladesh intertwined. in the game of the night.

Ireland, the Netherlands, Sri Lanka and Namibia, teams from Group A, will be in action in Abu Dhabi from October 18, and the Round 1 matches will run until October 22.

The top two teams in each group will advance to the Super 12 stage, starting on October 23. The second round of the competition will be played in Abu Dhabi from October 23, with the Group 1 clash between Australia and South Africa. This will be followed by an evening meeting between England and the West Indies in Dubai.

A total of 8 warm-up games will take place before the main event of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021. India will face England and Australia in two warm-up matches.


Schedule for the ICC Men’s Warm-up Matches T20 World Cup:

Monday, October 18 – Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Match 1 – Afghanistan vs South Africa – 3:30 PM IST

Match 2 – New Zealand vs Australia – 7:30 PM IST

Monday, October 18 – Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

Match 3 – Pakistan vs West Indies – 3:30 PM IST

Match 4 – India vs England – 7:30 PM IST

Tuesday, October 20 – Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Match 5 – England vs New Zealand – 3:30 PM IST

Match 6 – South Africa vs Pakistan – 7:30 PM IST

Tuesday 20 October – Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

Match 7 – India vs Australia – 3:30 PM IST

Leave a Reply